Uncategorized

There’s always time for a Disney movie.

Though it’s technically 1:00 am on a Tuesday, I’m still awake.

It is still Monday in my mind.

Today I woke up at 8:30 am.

Today is Monday.

Today I had a midterm.

Today it rained.

DREARY, DEPRESSING, GROSS, HORRID, WET, HUMID, SAD. Words I COULD use to describe today.

But somehow I found beauty in the rain. The majestic rainbow that popped out this afternoon. The sun barely peeking through the clouds (finally) at 4 pm, turning the sky a brilliant array of colors. Gray, pink, orange, Carolina blue, purple. Magic.

Then I had a coffee that tasted like s’mores followed by a chicken and gouda sandwich on ciabatta while watching Tangled with some of the coolest people I’ve met.

Also took a late night trip to Walgreens with my roommates just to buy armfuls of chocolate and rode the bus around campus just because we could.

So the words I choose to use for today are not negative.

Today I found Freedom. Beauty. Majesty. Magic. Heaven.

PS- Making Siri read a text message that says “I am Siri and I am an evil genius hahahaha” might just make your day.

Share your thoughts

