Uncategorized

Live from my dorm, it’s Wednesday night!

So. Women in comedy.

I’m talking Amy Poehler, Betty White, Tina Fey, Kristen Wiig, etc. These people don’t even need first and last name. The world is on first-name basis with these kick-ass comedy women.

Disclaimer: Men are funny too. (Seth Sex Meyers can call me up anytime he wants.)

If you’re unfamiliar with the work of actresses on Saturday Night Live, I suggest you question how you’re spending your time.

Also, 30 Rock. Tina, you goddess. Seriously, WHO can create such great shows? Tina, that’s who.

Or maybe talk to Amy because Parks and Rec, guys it’s perfect.

Don’t get me started on the everlasting women-crushes Tina and Amy will forever have on each other. It’s a bond like no other. (Shout out to my Amy, Melanie. We’re gonna be them, I promise.)

And just in case you missed the SAG Awards the other night, I recommend YouTube-ing Tina Fey’s acceptance speech. Or click my handy-dandy link right here.

(And am I the only one who thinks every woman in that category deserved an award?)

I’m lucky to have Tina so I can just use her as my alter-ego every time I need an alter-ego.

Women in comedy are a gem. I’m not a feminist, I swear. But it’s hard sometimes for me to look up and want to be male comedians when they make sex jokes. I will never get them. Because they’re directed at a sex I’m not attracted to. I’m sure you understand that. ANYWAY. I adore having these ladies to look up to.

It’s nice to know that even as you age, you don’t have to succumb to the boring life of adulthood. You can remain a child and it’s completely okay. COMPLETELY OKAY, I SAID.

One thought on “Live from my dorm, it’s Wednesday night!

Share your thoughts

