Uncategorized

God Pride

I’m Summer. I’m 19. And I’ve never been more proud to call myself a Christian.

Usually I stay quiet. I don’t like confrontation. I like to maintain peace.
But sometimes that’s not the best option.

So this is where I stand.

In the wake of issues such as gay rights, abortion rights, and other really sensitive subjects, it’s harder than ever for Christians to work up the courage to admit their faith. Out of fear of facing persecution or being called a bigot.

But I don’t care. I don’t care what you call me because of my faith. It really won’t hurt my feelings if you don’t agree with me. Living for the world’s approval is so last year, amirite?

So I’m okay with admitting I don’t agree with the choices of the world. I don’t understand some of them. I won’t support some of them.

I’m also okay with admitting that I’m a Christian that makes mistakes too; therefore, it will never be my place to judge or condemn the choices of the world.

So even if you don’t agree with me and I don’t agree with you on certain things. Even if you don’t really like me for that. I’m a Christian and I believe the God of the Bible is real and everything written is real. If there’s ever a question about where I stand and what I believe in, you can find it there.

Christians: It’s definitely time to stand up. It’s more important than ever. We don’t have to please the world. We are the counter-culture responsible for changing the world. And sitting silent will accomplish nothing.

4 thoughts on “God Pride

  1. You go, Jesus girl!! I love this! I’ve had people unfriend me and block me on FB because I speak out when God leads. I love on them when I can. He would. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for followings blog. Hope it blesses you. That’s why I am there. πŸ™‚

    Heather
    40YearWanderer

Share your thoughts

