Uncategorized

Sunny with a high of 75

And I will bring praise
I will bring praise
No weapon formed against me shall remain
I will rejoice
I will declare
God is my victory and He is here

 

I love the happy accident of the weather being perfect enough to make Relient K references.

I also love everything about my current situation.

Sitting on the quad of my favorite campus in the universe in the sunshine. Wearing a scarf because it’s almost autumn, yayyyyyyyy. Waiting for my best friend to get out of class so she can treat me to lunch. Dudes, it’s a great day.

I could be worried right now, however. There are a few yellow jackets buzzing around me. Like, I’m surrounded. It’s a little intimidating. Normally I’d be terrified. Terrified.

But as I quoted in the lyrics above, God is here with me. And He’ll keep me safe. Always, unconditionally, and forever.

“No weapon formed against me shall remain.”

And whether that weapon be a scary stinger on the bright yellow little bees, the massive pile of stuff I have to do that stresses me out, actual weapons (hopefully not this ever), or weapons of words other people may cast on me, God’s got it covered.

I’ve got nothing to worry about. We’ve got nothing to worry about.

Share your thoughts

