Uncategorized

Musician Spotlight: 2Tru

"we'll never be royals."

“I’m confident because of how long I’ve been in the game. I was taught to not let anybody tell me that I can’t do something. I was taught that the word “can’t” isn’t in a man’s vocabulary.”- 2Tru

1377969_653522394687564_1705791008_n

If you’re into rap, or even if you’re not, you should definitely check out North Carolina rapper 2Tru. From the small town of Wilkesboro, NC, 2Tru hopes to make waves worldwide as a hip hop and rap artist.

2Tru started rapping when he was eleven. As a teenager, he learned to record by watching other artists and by teaching himself to use his studio equipment.

Now he balances writing and recording his music with having a family, but he said his family always comes first.

“Parenthood is the most important thing to me. It makes me want to work harder for my family (especially his adorable kids) to support them and show…

View original post 388 more words

Share your thoughts

