Christian · Headlines

Equality

I’d just like to remind everyone of something that I was graciously reminded of tonight.

Genesis 1:27 “So God created mankind in his own image,
in the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.”

Mankind, as a whole, was created by and is loved by the God of the universe. All races, all genders, all morals, all beliefs, all backgrounds. And they deserve to be treated as such.

I do not understand why this is difficult.

So, dear Christian, stop condemning people to hell.
Dear atheist, don’t you dare tell my Christian friends they would be better off dead.
Dear mankind, please stop this hatred and stop thinking you are better than your neighbor because you have differing beliefs.

Last I remembered, our command is to love. And I think we, Christian and non-Christian alike, can all agree that this would be the best thing to do.

(This is a response to the passing of marriage equality in North Carolina. If you’re curious about my take on the subject, I would love to share with you. I have some previous posts here and here.)

One thought on “Equality

Share your thoughts

