Christian

I have kept the faith.

There is so much happening in the world that I am trying to wrap my head around. The more I think about pursuing the mission field, relief work, humanitarian ventures, etc., the more afraid I become. It would be so much easier to graduate and get a 9 to 5. I’m starting to realize this.

But easy is not what I’m going for. I cannot adequately serve God and serve others by taking the easy way out.

Normally I like to write about current events and how we should handle them, but at a certain point, we have to face these things head on. And it can be really scary. Last January (exactly one year ago, actually), I wrote about comfort. It seems like a good thing.

Not always.

The most important thing I’ve realized is how much of a disgrace it is to be comfortable. You will never accomplish anything by staying where you are. I don’t necessarily mean a location. I could mean a mindset, a job, a relationship. Whatever you are clinging to that won’t allow you to explore the world and reach out any further: It’s holding you back from your true potential. Do not allow yourself to remain comfortable. Be bold. Be courageous. Go where you are too terrified to go. Because once you get there, you learn to remain there.

Read more here. I encourage you to go into the world. I believe people are good. I believe people can be bad. Sometimes the bad takes dominance and people need to be reminded that there is another way. This cannot be done comfortably and it cannot be done by staying where you are. Go.

One thought on “I have kept the faith.

Share your thoughts

