Christian

Serving the kingdom

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” Isaiah 6:8

You may recall that I wrote a post about an upcoming trip to Italy and the huge decision I had to make to get there.

Part of the process of me going on mission this summer involves raising financial support to pay for the trip. It’s not just about the money; it’s about trusting God to raise the money for me by providing people to join my team.

I don’t usually do this on the blog, but seeing as I leave in less than a month now (whoa!) and am still lacking some support, I thought I’d ask. Lots of you read my posts related to Christianity, so I figured you’d be all about the great commission! I’m going to Italy to talk to college students about faith and hopefully point them to the Jesus and the Christian community that loves them so very much.  Would you like to be a part of this?

If you can’t physically go, I think it’s such a great thing to give someone else the opportunity to go. I’ve supported a few of my friends going on mission this summer as well.

If you would like to financially support me, you can visit this link and give a one time donation. (It’s also tax deductible and you’ll receive a nice little thank you card from me.)

Here it is again if you want to copy and paste –> https://give.cru.org/0797700

If not, just keep me in your prayers! I’ve got a lot to raise and a lot to do in the next month before I fly overseas. Maybe there will be some multi-language posts coming your way in a few weeks. 🙂

Share your thoughts

